Skip to main content


Get to know leadership from across our marketing, communications and brand management teams.


Lisa Marie Ferrell

Chief Communications and Marketing Officer


April Norris

Executive Director of Marketing

Alastair Hadden

Director of Marketing Content

Luis Chacon

Senior Director of Web and Digital Strategy

Marc Hall

Director of Photography

Scott Thompson

Director of Web Services

Erin Zanders

Assistant Director of Marketing Content

Social Media

Megan Ellisor

Director of Social Media

Molly Donovan

Assistant Director of Social Media

Victoria Bliss

Social Media Advisor: Student-Generated Content

University Communications

Mary Cole Pike

Executive Director of Communications and Chief of Staff

Mick Kulikowski

Director of Strategic Communications and Media Relations

Matt Shipman

Assistant Director of Research Communications

Brent Winter

Director of Editorial Services

NC State Magazine

Strategic Brand Management

Chris Boyer

Assistant Vice Chancellor of Strategic Brand Management

Gregg Zarnstorff

Director of Trademarks and Brand Protection

Sonni Minton

Assistant Director of Trademarks Licensing and Brand Protection